elize lategan - June 12, 2018 @ 11:48 AM

excellent sleepover

User rating:

Stuart and Jane Huckwell - July 28, 2016 @ 8:13 AM

We were delayed by car problems and Ronnie prepared everything for our arrival at 8:30pm!! So welcome!! Many thanks!!

User rating:

Louise Cameron - May 9, 2016 @ 9:01 AM

Even after arriving an hour later than expected, Ronnie happily met us. Lovely room, perfect for our stay. We fully support the choice to run on a solar geyser and had plenty of hot water! Thank you!!!

User rating:

Rosemary Willers - April 26, 2016 @ 7:31 AM

Ronnie couldn't have been more helpful, super efficient and gave us good advise. Lovely unit, beautiful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay here. Excellent value for money. Good directions.

User rating:

Lelanie Bouwer - March 9, 2016 @ 5:49 AM

Excellent service, great place to stay over. They will always go the extra mile to accommodate you and make you feel welcome :). Won't stay at any other place...

User rating:

NC Neil-Boss - October 21, 2015 @ 12:24 PM

Quiet, comfortable. Easy access to food & refreshments. Covered all aspects of a brief stop over. thanks to Mr. Lovemore who was helpful and attentive in every aspect.

User rating:

Jimmy Els - September 10, 2015 @ 10:45 AM

Ronnie made us feel totally at home. We are very impressed with the unit. Everything was 100%. We thank you for a lovely stay. Hope to call again soon.

User rating:

Marietjie Hoek - September 10, 2015 @ 10:43 AM

Ons is baie tevrede. Lanklaas so lekker gebly in 'n vreemde blyplek. Alles wat mens mag nodig kry is hier. Baie dankie, ons kom weer.

User rating:

Karin Volker - August 20, 2015 @ 10:28 AM

Suzanne @ bookings was friendly and helpful. The unit was perfect for overnight stay!

User rating:

Michael and Rebecca Monareng - August 20, 2015 @ 10:25 AM

Everything was excellent except for load-shedding that spoiled the morning. Cozy and delightful accommodation.

User rating:

Philip Scott - August 20, 2015 @ 10:21 AM

Thank you for a comfortable stay. Very grateful for the change of the unit to accommodate our mother who has great difficulty in walking. Much appreciated.

User rating:

Rowan Roux - August 19, 2015 @ 1:55 PM

Ronnie was there to meet us. We couldn't ask for more. I (Mrs) have been here once before with my daughter in Rose Cottage last year (from PE). My booking was expertly done via internet by Suzanne and the return of confirmation was done speedily. She phoned back prior to leaving to wish us a safe journey and a happy stay. Very rare in business today. Congratulation. Rowan and Colwynne Roux

User rating:

Pieter en Ilze Kriel - April 17, 2015 @ 8:21 AM

Aan die bestuur van Rose Cottage en wie dit ookal mag aangaan: Baie dankie vir n heerlike nagrus en 'n woon-eenheid wat uitstekend toegerus is met alles wat mens moontlik kan nodig he na 'n lang dag op die pad! Dit was ook baie netjies en skoon! Ook wil ek dankie s? vir die uitstekende diens van die bestuurder wat tot laat op Saterdag aand nogsteeds sy foon vriendelik geantwoord het. Die ligte wat aan was en die TV wat aan was het ons dadelik wekom laat voel! Ons sal beslis weer by julle kom kuier in die toekoms! BAIE DANKIE!

User rating:

Jonathan Jones - April 7, 2015 @ 10:45 AM

It was lovely, pity we only stayed onver 1 night. Thanks!

User rating:

Cobus Kok - April 7, 2015 @ 10:44 AM

Ek sal enige tyd iemand aanbeveel om julle te gebruiken sal self ook!!

User rating:

Hennie Roelofse - April 7, 2015 @ 10:39 AM

Very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Thanks a lot!

User rating:

Albert en Susan Williams - April 7, 2015 @ 10:38 AM

Plek mooi en het aan ons vereistes voldoen. Het die opvolg sms van hoe om die plek te kry en John te bel, baie waardeer. Sal dit waardeer as matjie in stort kan wees om te verhoed dat mens gly, veral as mens oud is soos ons. Nogmaals baie dankie vir uitstekende reelings.

User rating:

Fatima Domingo - March 23, 2015 @ 10:00 AM

the professionalism of the staff was remarkable. Calling me asking me about what time i will arrive. John meeting me at the garage and bringing me to the guesthouse. His friendliness was appreciated, especially when you come to a place you've never been before. I was so impressed and enjoyed my stay.

User rating:

Norman Andrews - March 6, 2015 @ 8:00 AM

Warm water is difficult - for the rest we are satisfied. :)

User rating:

Chris and Marietjie Terblanche - August 24, 2013 @ 1:42 PM

Very nice and comfortable accomodation. Would certainly make use of the facility again.

User rating:

christoff oppermann - August 19, 2013 @ 11:20 AM

We had a lovely stay at Gariep dam at Rose Cottages. Spacious unit with all the amenities you need. Christoff Opperman, South Africa 2013/08/17

User rating:

The Allans - May 2, 2013 @ 10:46 AM

Wow, what an awesome place to stay in and so neat and clean!! Thank you for the extra little touches- the tea, coffee etc and CREMORA ? made our ?Koffie Kapitaal!!?. Thank you for staying up late and opening the gate. Your staff were polite and friendly too. May God continue to Bless you all. Lots of love. The Allans. PS: We will be back so see you soon.

User rating:

Robin and Wilma - February 14, 2013 @ 11:55 PM

After a long and tiresome journey, Rose Cottage was just what the doctor ordered. neat, clean.. and lovely pool. We had a good nights rest. Thank you. Love your beds and ice white linen.

User rating:

J de Jongh - January 7, 2013 @ 5:23 PM

Extremely impress with the booking through Rooms for Africa and Rose Cottage. Very clean, lovely atmosphere and very quite surroundings, will book with them in the future.

User rating:

Johan van Niekerk - June 1, 2012 @ 5:19 PM

Nice layout with clean new fresh linen and towels. Reception personnel and staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing on N1 comes even close to beating Rose Cottage!

User rating:

Dave Koen - May 26, 2012 @ 5:16 PM

A great time was had by all the family, thanks

User rating:

Johan du Plessis - May 22, 2012 @ 5:14 PM

Most fantastic value for money and super clean. Love the beds

User rating:

Lloyd Thompson - April 13, 2012 @ 5:12 PM

We had a lovely stay, freindly welcome thanks to John Burton. We will return again

User rating:

Jane Smith - March 1, 2012 @ 5:08 PM

Thanks for a lovely time, the pool was wonderful, can recommend.

User rating:

John Wells - February 14, 2012 @ 4:54 PM

Excellent Venue, very clean, back next year

User rating: