Rose Cottage -  elize lategan - June 12, 2018 @ 11:48 AM

excellent sleepover

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Gwynneth Matcher - July 28, 2016 @ 8:17 AM

Thank you for a lovely stay. Our stay was super brief as it was a stop-over (over-night) stay to break a long journey, but the unit was great. Ronnie (the manager) was super helpful and was even waiting for us outside with a torch when we arrived (we arrived at 6:30 in the evening after traveling all day.) My favorite part was the beds as these were extremely comfortable and clean and I slept like a log. Thank you again for a warm welcome!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Stuart and Jane Huckwell - July 28, 2016 @ 8:13 AM

We were delayed by car problems and Ronnie prepared everything for our arrival at 8:30pm!! So welcome!! Many thanks!!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Louise Cameron - May 9, 2016 @ 9:01 AM

Even after arriving an hour later than expected, Ronnie happily met us. Lovely room, perfect for our stay. We fully support the choice to run on a solar geyser and had plenty of hot water! Thank you!!!

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Stephanie Pitzer - May 5, 2016 @ 8:41 AM

Our second stay in two weeks on our way to Tsitsikamma Bay. First stop we stayed in Rieder - great! We ate at Forever Resorts. Second stay we were in Ting Tinkie - even better!! We appreciated the ice in the freezer for our doppies as we chose to braai this time. The outside braai was a lekker surprise. Thanks for a great overnight!! Also saw a baby sugar-bird!!!!!!

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Larry Homann - May 5, 2016 @ 8:38 AM

Offered a choice by LekkeSlaap; Rieder looked good and affordable. Follower directions and Ronnie was waiting to let us in. Very nice manager, gave us good advice on where to eat. Chalet is very nice, could happily live here forever. Fantastic as a base if running contracts or a company.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Rosemary Willers - April 26, 2016 @ 7:31 AM

Ronnie couldn't have been more helpful, super efficient and gave us good advise. Lovely unit, beautiful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay here. Excellent value for money. Good directions.

User rating:

Angelas Lodge -  Boitumelo Marumo - April 26, 2016 @ 7:27 AM

We had a wonderful stay at Loerie. The place is quiet and very clean. I loved the bedding the most. We wish to come back again when the time comes!

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Mnr en Mevrou Spies - April 26, 2016 @ 7:22 AM

Lekkerste plek om oor te slaap op Gariep! Baie netjies en skoon! Sal enige tyd weer hier kom oorbly!

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Marinda Polley - April 26, 2016 @ 7:20 AM

Rieder is such a lovely 2 sleeper unit. I simply loved the atmosphere the moment I walked in. This is my future stay over and weekend break-away when visiting the Cape. Thank you Ronnie for taking such good care of these units and for the lovely person you are. This unit will see me shortly again. Warmest regards to all!

User rating:

Angelas Lodge -  Riaan Rautenbach - April 26, 2016 @ 7:17 AM

We had a very comfortable stay at Angela's Lodge. We loved the 2 lazy-boys in the TV-room. The unit had all the basics and had everything we needed. Ronnie was very informative and recommended all restaurants and things we could do in the area. Thank you - we will be back in the future.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Lelanie Bouwer - March 9, 2016 @ 5:49 AM

Excellent service, great place to stay over. They will always go the extra mile to accommodate you and make you feel welcome :). Won't stay at any other place...

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Jay Malherbe - November 6, 2015 @ 10:00 AM

The unit we stayed in, Rieder, was exceptionally well-appointed, clean and comfortable. It was excellent value for money. The booking and checking-in processes were handled very efficiently. Over and above all this, we left two small items in the cottage. I phoned Ronnie 8 days later, not very hopeful, and he called back to tell me they had been found. We picked them up on our return from the Cape. Service like this is rare. It shows a caring attitude towards clients, and is proof also of the honesty and integrity of SunRose people. Thank you SunRose! Sincerely, Jay Malherbe (Dr)

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Andrew Makkink - October 22, 2015 @ 7:44 AM

If you are old (80 years) and you have to drive from Pretoria to Cape Town then "Gariep Dam" (and your facilities) are almost exactly half way from both ends. Very convenient, clean, comfortable and hassle free. See you again.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  NC Neil-Boss - October 21, 2015 @ 12:24 PM

Quiet, comfortable. Easy access to food & refreshments. Covered all aspects of a brief stop over. thanks to Mr. Lovemore who was helpful and attentive in every aspect.

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Marieta & Ben van Heerden - October 21, 2015 @ 12:21 PM

Julle het 'n baie spesiale plek. Ons sal dit met graagte by vriende aanbeveel. Dankie!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Jimmy Els - September 10, 2015 @ 10:45 AM

Ronnie made us feel totally at home. We are very impressed with the unit. Everything was 100%. We thank you for a lovely stay. Hope to call again soon.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Marietjie Hoek - September 10, 2015 @ 10:43 AM

Ons is baie tevrede. Lanklaas so lekker gebly in 'n vreemde blyplek. Alles wat mens mag nodig kry is hier. Baie dankie, ons kom weer.

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  Lourens Erasmus - August 20, 2015 @ 10:34 AM

Ronnie was uiters behulpsaam. Het ons by die garage kom haal. Het ons na die supermark geneem en weer terug gelei na ons eenheid.

User rating:

Angelas Lodge -  Magda Schoeman - August 20, 2015 @ 10:28 AM

it was a pleasure staying here

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Karin Volker - August 20, 2015 @ 10:28 AM

Suzanne @ bookings was friendly and helpful. The unit was perfect for overnight stay!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Michael and Rebecca Monareng - August 20, 2015 @ 10:25 AM

Everything was excellent except for load-shedding that spoiled the morning. Cozy and delightful accommodation.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Philip Scott - August 20, 2015 @ 10:21 AM

Thank you for a comfortable stay. Very grateful for the change of the unit to accommodate our mother who has great difficulty in walking. Much appreciated.

User rating:

Angelas Lodge -  Prof Anneke Meyer - August 20, 2015 @ 10:19 AM

Had a very comfortable and pleasant overnight stay.

User rating:

Angelas Lodge -  Mr and Mrs G Govender - August 20, 2015 @ 10:18 AM

It is an excellent B&B in Gariep Dam. A well deserved stay over for cross country travelers. Thank you!

User rating:

Angelas Lodge -  Jurie and Agatha Snyman - August 20, 2015 @ 10:16 AM

We had a fantastic stay, was a great experience with you. Thank you Ronnie for your help on our arrival!! Will definitely stay at your unit if ever we pass this way!! We enjoyed every moment!!!

User rating:

Angelas Lodge -  Nadine Viljoen - August 19, 2015 @ 2:18 PM

Ek het by meer as 6 plekke probeer plek kry en julle het my binne 15 minute terug laat weet. Ek en my verloofde het die naweek vreeslik baie geniet! Ons sal enige tyd weer terug kom. Baie dankie vir alles!

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  KA Templeton - August 19, 2015 @ 2:04 PM

Ronnie was very polite and efficient in welcoming us and explaining everything to me. We were very impressed with the unit on our arrival and the accommodation was ideal.

User rating:

Gariep Gardens -  K Templeton - August 19, 2015 @ 2:02 PM

Ronnie's welcome and assistance was pleasant and helpful. The unit was very neat and clean and the facilities was ideal for a overnight stay. We will definitely recommend you to family and friends.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Rowan Roux - August 19, 2015 @ 1:55 PM

Ronnie was there to meet us. We couldn't ask for more. I (Mrs) have been here once before with my daughter in Rose Cottage last year (from PE). My booking was expertly done via internet by Suzanne and the return of confirmation was done speedily. She phoned back prior to leaving to wish us a safe journey and a happy stay. Very rare in business today. Congratulation. Rowan and Colwynne Roux

User rating:

Angelas Lodge -  pcwtest - August 9, 2015 @ 2:53 PM

excellent

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Pieter en Ilze Kriel - April 17, 2015 @ 8:21 AM

Aan die bestuur van Rose Cottage en wie dit ookal mag aangaan: Baie dankie vir n heerlike nagrus en 'n woon-eenheid wat uitstekend toegerus is met alles wat mens moontlik kan nodig he na 'n lang dag op die pad! Dit was ook baie netjies en skoon! Ook wil ek dankie s? vir die uitstekende diens van die bestuurder wat tot laat op Saterdag aand nogsteeds sy foon vriendelik geantwoord het. Die ligte wat aan was en die TV wat aan was het ons dadelik wekom laat voel! Ons sal beslis weer by julle kom kuier in die toekoms! BAIE DANKIE!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Jonathan Jones - April 7, 2015 @ 10:45 AM

It was lovely, pity we only stayed onver 1 night. Thanks!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Cobus Kok - April 7, 2015 @ 10:44 AM

Ek sal enige tyd iemand aanbeveel om julle te gebruiken sal self ook!!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Hennie Roelofse - April 7, 2015 @ 10:39 AM

Very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Thanks a lot!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Albert en Susan Williams - April 7, 2015 @ 10:38 AM

Plek mooi en het aan ons vereistes voldoen. Het die opvolg sms van hoe om die plek te kry en John te bel, baie waardeer. Sal dit waardeer as matjie in stort kan wees om te verhoed dat mens gly, veral as mens oud is soos ons. Nogmaals baie dankie vir uitstekende reelings.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Fatima Domingo - March 23, 2015 @ 10:00 AM

the professionalism of the staff was remarkable. Calling me asking me about what time i will arrive. John meeting me at the garage and bringing me to the guesthouse. His friendliness was appreciated, especially when you come to a place you've never been before. I was so impressed and enjoyed my stay.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Norman Andrews - March 6, 2015 @ 8:00 AM

Warm water is difficult - for the rest we are satisfied. :)

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Chris and Marietjie Terblanche - August 24, 2013 @ 1:42 PM

Very nice and comfortable accomodation. Would certainly make use of the facility again.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  christoff oppermann - August 19, 2013 @ 11:20 AM

We had a lovely stay at Gariep dam at Rose Cottages. Spacious unit with all the amenities you need. Christoff Opperman, South Africa 2013/08/17

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  The Allans - May 2, 2013 @ 10:46 AM

Wow, what an awesome place to stay in and so neat and clean!! Thank you for the extra little touches- the tea, coffee etc and CREMORA ? made our ?Koffie Kapitaal!!?. Thank you for staying up late and opening the gate. Your staff were polite and friendly too. May God continue to Bless you all. Lots of love. The Allans. PS: We will be back so see you soon.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Robin and Wilma - February 14, 2013 @ 11:55 PM

After a long and tiresome journey, Rose Cottage was just what the doctor ordered. neat, clean.. and lovely pool. We had a good nights rest. Thank you. Love your beds and ice white linen.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  J de Jongh - January 7, 2013 @ 5:23 PM

Extremely impress with the booking through Rooms for Africa and Rose Cottage. Very clean, lovely atmosphere and very quite surroundings, will book with them in the future.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Johan van Niekerk - June 1, 2012 @ 5:19 PM

Nice layout with clean new fresh linen and towels. Reception personnel and staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing on N1 comes even close to beating Rose Cottage!

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Dave Koen - May 26, 2012 @ 5:16 PM

A great time was had by all the family, thanks

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Johan du Plessis - May 22, 2012 @ 5:14 PM

Most fantastic value for money and super clean. Love the beds

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Lloyd Thompson - April 13, 2012 @ 5:12 PM

We had a lovely stay, freindly welcome thanks to John Burton. We will return again

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  Jane Smith - March 1, 2012 @ 5:08 PM

Thanks for a lovely time, the pool was wonderful, can recommend.

User rating:

Rose Cottage -  John Wells - February 14, 2012 @ 4:54 PM

Excellent Venue, very clean, back next year

User rating: